A Century of Books

A number of bloggers have challenges to get people to read more or to read different things from their usual.  One that I really like is

http://stuck-in-a-book.blogspot.com/2011/10/century-of-books-some-suggestions.html

One book per year of the 20th century.   (You could, of course, choose another century, but I imagine it gets harder the further back you go.)  I’m sure it would take me at least two years.   If I started now, with Mitford’s Pursuit of Love that would be 1945 taken care of.

Leave a Reply

