The Moonstone Read-a-Long #readWILKIE

So, I’ve been meaning to read Wilkie Collins forever.  Even started The Moonstone once.   And November does seem like a perfect time.   I’m hoping that reading along will encourage me to keep going.   I wanted to buy this beautiful copy, but it’s hard to justify when the ebook is free.

Image

 

This readalong is nice and casual.   One check-in, mid-month.  You can sign up here, if you like.

I’ve read Agatha Christie’s Cat Among the Pigeons while working on The Luminaries, which I’m liking a lot so far.

I also decided I’ll make a page for 19th century books.   I’m not going to set any kind of time limit on it.   Just fill them in as I go and maybe when I’ve got a substantial number I’ll make a real effort at it.   It may be difficult to find things for the early years, I don’t know.   But I think it will be interesting if I keep at it.

Leave a Reply

