Bout of Books 11!

Here’s my official sign-up post for Bout of Books starting Aug 18.    I hope I remember as somehow this week of reading isn’t locked in my mind the way the 24 Hour Readathon is.    Probably because the whole idea is to fit more reading in your life and not canceling everything else to do so.    But given my lackadaisical reading life lately, it would be good if this could give it some oomph.   I’m coming up on one year of blogging and while it has helped me to read a great deal more than I was reading, I’m hoping to keep that up.

BoB11-200x200

So, setting goals.   Not too sure what I want to do in this coming week reading-wise.   I’ll say finish two books as that’s more than I’ve done in the recent past.    If I come up with more concrete ideas, I’ll maybe add them.   I’ve been sort of random in my reading.   This might be a good moment to change that, if I can figure out how I’d like to change it.   

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11!”

  1. I’ll be joining you for this read-a-thon. I’ve been trying to do a number of read-a-thons for August (holiday time) and have been moderately successful.

    Congratulations on your (almost) one year anniversary. I’ve enjoyed your posts!

Leave a Reply

