R.I.P. IX are go – yay!

I was worried because Readers Imbibing Peril Signup hadn’t appeared and I’m feeling kind of keen to read something creepy.    But it is up now and I’m signing.   Luckily we can’t sign in blood over teh interwebs.   

lavinia-portraitRIP350

 

You can sign up too by clicking the pic of sad (dead?) Lavinia.   Just read 1 – 4 books of some spooky, creepy, horrific, eerie, or mysterious nature.   Almost anything counts.   Christie, Poe, Stephen King, Shirley Jackson, etc. etc. etc.   Sadly the group read is Haunting of Hill House which I just read for R.I.P. VIII, so I think I’ll skip that, but I might give Hangsaman a go.   And I’ve never read Lovecraft and always meant to read Poe, Christie’s standard for me.   A Bram Stoker could be fun.    The possibilities, if not endless, are vast.   There are also short story and movie goals if you like.   Join us!   Join us!  [Cue scary music]

ripnineperilfirst

Peril the First:

Read four books, any length, that you feel fit (the very broad definitions) of R.I.P. literature. It could be King or Conan Doyle, Penny or Poe, Chandler or Collins, Lovecraft or Leroux…or anyone in between’

during the months of September & October.    

 

8 thoughts on “R.I.P. IX are go – yay!”

  1. I don’t know, once people start making lists, the possibilities do indeed seem endless. My list of potential reads explodes at this time every year. Hopefully you can join us in answering the Haunting of Hill House questions on October 1st. Your other choices all sound great.

    Sorry to cause you fear by waiting a little longer than usual to put it up this year…its been that kind of Summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

