Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Status II

Noon – four hours done and starting a fifth.   The big excitement is I’m moving to the couch.

8 PM –   okay, where’d the last eight hours go?   I was reading and then I had the opportunity to go on a short hike which had been rained out twice before, so thinking it was a good way to wake up and good for me generally, I did that, then I heated some frozen samosas and got back to my book.    The cat made himself comfortable in my lap so moving wasn’t possible for a while.   He seems to want a second dinner now.   I have often explained to him it’s one dinner per day, but he doesn’t seem to absorb this.

So, now we are halfway there and I’m about halfway through my book.   Which has gotten quite interesting and if you’re at all interested in academic mysteries, I can highly recommend the first half.   I’m sure though we’ve all read great first halves that fell apart in the second, so you should probably wait until I finish and let you know.

I forgot.   It’s time for the Mid-Event Survey!

Mid-Event Survey:
1. What are you reading right now?

Still Bookman’s Tale.   I told you I’m slow.

2. How many books have you read so far?

.5
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?

The second half of this one!    I had been hoping to read two, but I don’t think that’s likely.

4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?

Took a hike.    I interrupt myself a lot.   I don’t really need help with that.

5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?

That every one of them I seem to read slower than the time before.

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Status II”

  1. Academic mysteries sound good to me! I will be waiting to hear your thoughts when you finish 🙂 I hope that you are having an amazing read-a-thon filled with good books! Happy Reading!

    #TeamMarquez

  2. Hi there, just dropping by with some read-a-thon cheer for ya. 🙂

    I can relate to being immobilized by the cat, but isn’t it just a great excuse to keep reading? Except when they lay on/try to eat your book, of course…

    Hope you’re having fun! Happy RAT! #rahrahreadathon

Leave a Reply

