Bout of Books XII, who knew?

Not me.   About 700+ other people, but apparently none of the blogs I follow are doing Bout this time around.   I always kinda suck at it anyway.   It’s too long for me to focus, but what the heck.   If at first you don’t succeed and all that, right?   So, it started yesterday, but I think I still have a few minutes to sign up.   If not, I’ll just pretend I’m signed up.   I started Persuasion yesterday because someone’s having a readalong of it, but the readalong is two months.   For Bleak House, two months is good.   For Persuasion, it’s a bit long.   So, I’m going to start with that.   I haven’t got a heck of a lot of free time during the week to read, but I’ll do my best.

BoB12-200x200

I believe I will just update this post unless I suddenly have a lot to say.

Day 1 & 2:

Read 34 pages of Persuasion.  Ha!  34 pages!  Eat my dust, everybody.

Days 3 – 7 (oops!)

finished Persuasion.   This is not impressive as it’s a very short book, but at least I read something.   I’ll report on Persuasion on its own.

Leave a Reply

