2015 Back to the Classics Wrap-Up

Thanks, Karen, for hosting this challenge again!    It does get me reading classics, though not as many as I had hoped, more than I probably would otherwise.   I managed to finish 6.

 

19th century classic – Villette by Charlotte Bronte

Classic by a Woman – Persuasion by Jane Austen

Novella – A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle

In Translation – The Plague by Albert Camus

Forgotten Classic – Wylder’s Hand by J. Sheridan Le Fanu

and Humorous – Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) by Jerome K. Jerome

All of them pretty short.  The long ones I started remain unfinished, except The Monk, which might or might not count as a Long Classic.  I had an e-version and the page counts varied so much on the paperback versions, but I think mostly failed to make the grade.

This has been a fairly lame year reading-wise compared to 2014.   I think I finished 38 books so far.   Might make 39 or 40, but that’s pushing it.  I hope to read more next year, and with that in mind I’m sneakily making this post the sign up for 2016 as well as the sign off for 2015.

Thanks again, Karen, for hosting next year, too!  Hope you, reader, will join us!

Leave a Reply

