Ancient Greek Challenge

ancientgreekchallenge

Stumbled across this while blog-hopping.   I always mean to read more Classic Classics, maybe this will help get me to actually do it.   We tend to spend most of our reading time in recent years.   At a stretch we push it back to the 18th century, but that leaves over 17 centuries of things unread.  How many over is unknown since we don’t know exactly when a lot of these things were written, but it is a while.  I’m going to join at level 1 – 1-4 texts.

The comment form on achaemenids.blogspot.com is exactly the kind I can’t post in.   My posts vanish without a trace.   It seems to be the most common form on teh interwebs.

4 thoughts on “Ancient Greek Challenge”

  1. I’m so glad that you’re joining this challenge too! It should be fun!

    Can you not comment on my blog either? I had problems commenting when I used OpenID (I think that was it) but now that I don’t go near it anymore, I’m fine. Sometimes my comments go into outer space, but not often.

    1. Nope, can’t comment on your site either, although when I tried I got taken to a nameless WordPress blog, which was different. (It was the reader page. Don’t know why. Makes no sense.) I have no idea what the issue is. Could be something simple, but I stopped trying to figure it out long ago. Sadly, it’s one of the most common forms out there.

    1. I don’t think there’s anything you could do to fix it. I think it’s a Mac problem or a Chrome problem or maybe just a my computer problem?

      Glad you saw my sign up! I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

